January.

It’s January and I’ve already broken most of my New Years resolutions. In fact, let’s be honest, who hasn’t? Coffee tastes too good for me to lay off for a month. I’d promised myself not to have a sick day this year, yet there I was on Thursday, bed bound with a throbbing headache. I made a rule for myself, a rule to not care what others think, just be yourself one hundred percent, one hundred percent of the time. But hey, rules are made to be broken right? Although this month has been anything but a success, it has taught me something. Life happens. Friendships end, hearts break, people leave, things get lost, things go wrong. But, the world never stops spinning; the sun becomes the moon, the day becomes the night.No matter how much things stray from what you’d wanted or hoped, here you are: still breathing, still existing, on a world that, like clockwork, is still turning.

-m

Life doesn’t stop for anybody.”            –Stephen Chbosky, The Perks Of Being A Wallflower.

Leave a Reply

