The Perks Of Being A Wallflower

Quotes that changed my life from a book and a movie that changed my life,

I hope they do the same for you.
“We accept the love we think we deserve.”
“So, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I am still trying to figure out how that could be.”

“He’s a wallflower…You see things. You keep quiet about them. And you understand.” 

“This moment will just be another story someday.”

“Things change. And friends leave. And life doesn’t stop for anybody.”

“Please believe that things are good with me, and even when they’re not, they will be soon enough.”

“She wasn’t bitter. She was sad, though. But it was a hopeful kind of sad. The kind of sad that just takes time.”

“There’s nothing like deep breaths after laughing that hard. Nothing in the world like a sore stomach for the right reasons.”

“I can see it. This one moment when you know you’re not a sad story, you are alive. And you stand up and see the lights on buildings, and everything that makes you wonder. When you were listening to that song on that drive with the people you love most in this world. And in this moment, I swear, we are infinite.”

-M

Leave a comment